Honey Dijon Baked Salmon

I have a short, impromptu post for you today. I had not planned on sharing this recipe, but it was so tasty that I could not keep it to myself! My apologies in advance for the lack of step-by-step photos; I didn’t realize that this was a winner until it was all done and waiting to be devoured. It was so hard to wait a few minutes to take a picture!

I admit that I am not a huge fan of fish, in most cases. The fish I do enjoy are salmon,cod, and battered fish fillet. I’ll eat other mild white fish, but that is because its hidden behind battered-and-fried tasty goodness. But this dish, honey Dijon salmon, doesn’t need to be hidden with breading. It is mouthwatering just with this simple glaze!


Honey Dijon Baked Salmon (serves 2)2015-07-26 18.09.29

  • 2 T butter, melted
  • 1 T Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 T honey
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1/4 t dill
  • 2 (4 oz) Salmon fillets

In a small bowl, mix together melted butter, Dijon mustard, and honey until well combined. Spray a baking dish with cooking spray, lay salmon in dish and brush with honey mustard glaze, flip over and coat other side. Season with salt, pepper, and dill. Bake in a 400 degree oven for 12-15 minutes, or until fish is cooked through and flakes easily. Serve with fried potatoes and a spinach salad.


2015-07-26 18.10.04The glaze on this salmon was very light and tasty. It paired well with my fried potatoes and red onions as well as a simple Parmesan-spinach salad. Sometime in the future I will remake this dish and take photos that will do it justice!

Leave a Reply

