Tigger Tails

“The wonderful thing about Tiggers is: Tiggers are wonderful things. Their tops are made out of rubber, their bottoms are made out of springs. They’re bouncy, trouncy, flouncy, pouncy, fun, fun, fun, fun, fun! But the most wonderful thing about Tiggers is: I’m the only one… I’m the only one!”

For Sam’s first birthday party I wanted to play up his theme as much as possible, and when I saw these Tigger tails on Pinterest, I knew immediately that they would be part of the food spread.

If you enjoy candy coated pretzels, these will be a big hit at your next party, or just as a fun snack at home. I don’t know why I always see the chocolate covered pretzels during the holidays, but that is when they come out of the wood works… and they’re delicious! I loved that these pretzels were so simple and yet one of the most popular treats at the party!


Step-by-Step Photos

058

Β Here is all you will need for these Tigger Tails: Pretzel rods, orange candy melts, and light cocoa candy melts. Simple, easy, and wonderful!

065

Toss the orange candy melts into your melting pot and allow to melt until smooth.

068

Lay out the pretzels on a baking sheet lined with wax paper.

074

Once your candy is melted pour it into a tall glass and dip your pretzel rods.

079

Let the excess candy drip off the pretzel rod before placing it back on the wax paper lined baking sheet.

082

All done with the orange!

089

Next up, melt your chocolate and pour into a squeeze bottle.

092

Now go crazy! Make some happy squealing noises as you fling melted chocolate everywhere!

002

Here they are all done! I used a plastic flower pot that I cleaned out very well and used puffy paint to write “Hunny” on the front. Then, I used a glass bowl that fit into the flower pot and filled it with M&M’s as a cute way to display my Tigger Tails. The best part is that the puffy paint peeled right off and I didn’t have to worry about scrubbing the paint off or doing anything drastic.

One thought on “Tigger Tails

Leave a Reply

