Recipe Flop Disappointment

Isn’t it disappointing when you are so excited to try a recipe and it turns out just bleh! Floating around all over the interwebs you can find so many fellow bloggers sharing “Man Pleasing Chicken” or even “World’s Best Chicken”! The recipe is the same- dijon mustard, maple syrup, a splash of vinegar, salt, pepper, and rosemary all to make a beautiful looking baked chicken. I have been drooling over those photos for ages and finally tried it yesterday.

051

Doesn’t it look good? The pros- The chicken was moist, it was extremely easy to pull together, and the veggie pasta I served with it was delicious… The cons- I just did not like these flavors together. I encourage you to try it if you think it is something you would like, but unfortunately, this recipe is not going into my recipe box.

When the hubby took a bite I asked how he liked it and my only response was a pause in chewing, a slight frown, and a shake of the head. He was a trouper and ate most of his plate, but I can tell he would rather this not show up on the dinner table again.

If you have tried this recipe before, what ratio of ingredients did you use? What did you like about it? Share your favorite mustard chicken recipes with me, I have had my head wrapped around a dijon chicken recipe but haven’t had a break through yet.

Leave a Reply

