What’s happening? Social Media, Life, and Adventures!

I can’t believe fall is finally here! That means Halloween is tomorrow, Thanksgiving is next week, and Santa Claus is already coming down the chimney.

Here is a fun little tidbit, have you noticed the fun little social media buttons to the right? -> that way! Unless you’re viewing this on a mobile device, in which case you may need to scroll down.

Modest Bites now has its very own Facebook and Instagram!

Do you know how much it means to me that you all take your time to read my little dribbles and recipe scribbles? You have no idea how much!

Please like and share my pages with your friends. You will see post updates and photos of food and life that I may not share here on the blog.

2016-09-12-10-37-06

Also, my son is a toddler sized model. I can’t get over his curly blond hair and those blue eyes are instant mommy melters! His hobbies include pretending everything is a gun, making animal noises, making messes, and refusing to eat healthy meals prepared with love.

Despite the difficulties of toddlerhood, I love this boy to the moon and back!

In other news, my hubby has been working hard with his business partner to build a new business over this last year. It has consumed a lot of time but we continue to be optimistic.

eliteoillogo-colorhorizontal

Welcome Elite Oil Technologies, check out the website! There is a live website that is being revamped slowly but surely to give visitors their best experience. Nano-oil fell into their lap the end of last year and it has taken quite a bit of time to get everything up and running but we’re seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.

After a long road with website set backs, setting up an office, getting the inventory stocked, and biting our nails in anticipation I am ready to get the show on the road!

When the site originally launched we cheered, but it quickly became apparent that there were many areas that could be improved upon and that is what is going on behind the scenes now.

The good news, there is a working website where you can order products to your hearts content and we celebrated that fact with a soft opening party last weekend. Of course, I catered and enjoyed planning the party so much.

We had a nice little get together, tons of food, and good company.

003

My favorite thing of the whole day! Lemon cupcakes with blueberry buttercream and coffee cupcakes with mocha buttercream… oh heaven!

I made these tiny little cupcake toppers to make them extra special. They were a bit time consuming but worth it!

009

We had plenty of food! Better too much than too little.

Veggie platter, cheese and crackers, mini cornbread bites, scrumptious little smokies, spritz cookies, brownies, and heavenly cupcakes. I ate a lot that day.

And then we had leftovers and I ate a whole lot of those too.

012

For the simplest way to fancy up the tables I grabbed pretty gold scrap book paper, a handful of clear bowls, and gold wrapped candy made a nice simple centerpiece. The balloons were a fun touch as well.

015

We had plenty of options for drinks! I made a crazy simple and crazy good “sangria” with a bottle of mixed berry juice and a bottle of moscato. If I’m in charge of the food then I am going to make something I like. I know you’ll like it too!

If you, or someone you know, is looking for a fantastic oil for any number of applications check out the website and try it out! We have heard from people using it on machinery, knives, guns, hair clippers, bicycles, and even a kitchen mixer! Good reviews all around.

A lot of the mechanical mumbo-jumbo is over my head but the website has a lot of good information on it already if you’re interested in learning more.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

