Super Bowl Eats

The big game is just a few short days away! The hubby and I are going to an actual Superbowl party… I know, I’m probably even more surprised than you are.

If you know me it probably won’t surprise you that I have never actually watched a Superbowl game, or really cared about football in general. Please don’t hate me for that!

I’ve never been big into sports, but what I am big into is getting together with friends and eating good food! And that is exactly what I’m planning on doing.

Today, I thought I would share with you some tasty ideas for your own Superbowl party.

098a

First things first, Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers are a must when it comes to a hootin’ and hollerin’ football game.

045a

I’m drooling right now thinking about these Coffee Toffee brownies. They are so easy but so gosh darn delicious!

043a

What kind of game would it be if you didn’t serve some kind of cheesy delicious dip?

Give this Black Bean and Velveeta Cheese Dip to me now!

129a

Lemon Bars… Another fantastic sweet treat to serve during the game. Think of desserts that are easy to grab and go, as long as you’re okay with a few powdered sugar finger prints on your beer mugs.

095a

Looking through my recipes reminds me of all the foods I need to eat again. I definitely need to make this Jalapeno Cheddar Focaccia bread again!

154a

For some crunch make a big bowl of spicy tasty Mama C’s Fiery Party Mix.

156a

Another idea, a super simple one at that, is to serve these marshmallowy sweet treats that are sure to be a hit with everyone.

Who doesn’t love Rice Crispy Treats? Silly people, that’s who!

Everybody have a safe and fantastic Superbowl Sunday!

Leave a Reply

